Even when a breakup is warranted, it can be messy and painful.  Things often are said that are later regretted, and both people normally are hurt. Breakups rarely leave friendships in their wake - the residue of a breakup can be every bit as acrimonious as that of a nasty divorce. One of the most tragic of circumstances is when a couple breaks up even though they still love each other, but must separate because of circumstances or the dramatic ups and downs of their relationship.

It's easy to tell when a long-term relationship is in trouble.  There's something missing, always, in the environment - the gentle banter of conversation at the table and in the home, even when they're each involved in different activities.  Each always appears to be too busy to go with the other.  The level of stress between them is palpable.

There's no eye contact - in fact, there's no contact, period - physical intimacy is one of the first victims when a relationship goes sour and begins the decline to breakup.  Gone are the provocative glances and the random caresses.  There's more warmth in a government office.

Both parties in the relationship know there's trouble - if a stranger in the home can see it, of course they're aware.  If they want to repair and restore the relationship, the first thing they've got to do is sit down together and honestly confront their problems together. If the relationship's been going downhill for a while, the troubles won't all be resolved in a single conversation.  This is just a start, and it's sufficient even if the only resolution they reach is that they love each other enough to try to salvage it.

After this conversation together, each must have a conversation with themselves. "Do I care enough about the other to work to overcome our problems?" All other questions, like "Have we properly identified the problem(s)?" are subservient - the only reason to preserve the relationship is because of the feelings each must have for the other. Absent such care, why bother trying to save the relationship?

When the couple has decided to work together to save their relationship, there's still significant work to be done, not least of which is identifying just what the problems are. This is problem-solving time.  You're considering present and the future, and to get tangled up assigning blame (or the current buzzword, "accountability") means sacrificing the future for the past.  Stay concentrated on solving your problems realistically - never commit to a course of action you cannot live up to - that's a betrayal of the trust the other has placed in the relationship and in you.

The second step is something you undertake as soon as the first step is well underway - while you're identifying and solving problems, discuss also your hopes and dreams - and how they might have changed since you first got together.  Make new good memories together. If you cannot find these things together, yours may be that special kind of relationship where the couple don't share interests or dreams, but their interests, goals and aspirations are complementary.  As you pursue your varied interests you can still love and support each other while working to achieve those dreams.

Third, stay concentrated on rebuilding your relationship and making your future together.  Don't slip, don't get lazy and fall back into the old habits of not communicating, and growing apart.  And when necessary, go ahead and ask for help. Other than death, there's no problem in human relationships that a couple in love cannot solve together.  As time goes by and you grow increasingly accustomed to regularly communicating candidly and openly, these problems will never multiply and grow to the point where they threaten your relationship, and you'll realize that this crisis in your relationship was actually the best thing that ever happened to it.

If you liked this article, check out this article on how to stop a breakup.
Joyce Andrew
3/24/2014 02:18:01 pm

Am Joyce Andrew I want to thank Dr. Ekpiku for getting my lover back to me within 48 hours. When my lover left me i was so tired and frustrated till i search the internet for help and i saw so many good talk about Dr Ekpiku of [email protected] and i decided to give him a try and i contact him and explain my problems to him and he cast a love spell for me which i use to get my husband back.If you want to get your lover back contact Dr. Ekpiku via email: [email protected] Dr. Ekpiku the great man that is able to bring back lost love

Reply
cornelia
5/12/2014 10:17:45 am

i am hear to give testimony of how i got back my husband, we got married for more than 9 years and have gotten two kids. thing were going well with us and we are always happy. until one day my husband started to behave in a way i could not understand, i was very confused by the way he treat me and the kids. later that month he did not come home again and he called me that he want a divorce, i asked him what have i done wrong to deserve this from him, all he was saying is that he want a divorce that he hate me and do not want to see me again in his life, i was mad and also frustrated do not know what to do,i was sick for more than 2 weeks because of the divorce. i love him so much he was everything to me without him my life is incomplete. i told my sister and she told me to contact a spell caster, i never believe in all this spell casting of a thing. i just want to try if something will come out of it. i contacted Dr Zuma zuk for the return of my husband to me, they told me that my husband have been taken by another woman, that she cast a spell on him that is why he hate me and also want us to divorce. then they told me that they have to cast a spell on him that will make him return to me and the kids, they casted the spell and after 1 week my husband called me and he told me that i should forgive him, he started to apologize on phone and said that he still live me that he did not know what happen to him that he left me. it was the spell that he Dr Zuma zuk casted on him that make him comeback to me today,me and my family are now happy again today. thank you Dr Zuma zuk for what you have done for me i would have been nothing today if not for your great spell. i want you my friends who are passing through all this kind of love problem of getting back their husband, wife , or ex boyfriend and girlfriend to contact [email protected]. and you will see that your problem will be solved without any delay.

Reply
Synder
7/10/2016 08:28:35 am

Hello every body my name is Synder Anderson I just want to share my experience with the world on how Lord Alika help me, I got my love back and saved my marriage… I was married for 3 years with 1 kid and we lived happily until things started getting ugly and we had fights and argued almost e very time… it got worse at a point that. he filed for divorce I tried my best to make him change his mind & stay with me because I love him so much and don’t want to lose him but everything just didn’t work out… he moved out of the house because it was a rented apartment and still went ahead to file for divorce… I pleaded and tried everything but still nothing worked. The breakthrough came when someone introduced me to this wonderful, great spell caster who eventually helped me out… I have never been a fan of things like this but just decided to try reluctantly because I was desperate and left with no choice… He did special prayers and used his power… Within 4 days my husband called me and he said he was sorry for all the emotional pains he had cost me, moved back to the house and we continue to live happily and our kid is happy too and we are expecting our second child… and my Husband also got a new job and our lives became much better web:http://lordalikaspelltemp8.wix.com/http I have introduced him to a lot of couples with problems across the world and they have had good news..contact him on [email protected] or +13217666393. web:http://lordalikaspelltemp8.wix.com/http





Reply



Leave a Reply.